Prairie View City Council

The City of Prairie View Council meets every second and  fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  If a meeting date falls on a state-recognized holiday, the meeting is rescheduled. 

Citizens may make comments during the council meeting at the time set aside on the posted agenda.  During the citizens' comments period, the City Council will listen only.  Response to Citizens' comments may be addressed during the Mayor and Council members' remarks.  If a written response to a comment is desired from the City, the citizen may indicate so during his/her presentation.  In addition, citizens may submit their comments in writing and/or fill out a Customer Service Evaluation form (available during the meeting).

All participants in the  meetings of the City Council are to conduct themselves in an orderly manner.  Disregard of order from the Mayor/Chair or Sergeant-at-Arms/Law Enforcement Officer will result in removal of the person/persons causing the disorder.

City of Prairie View Council Members

 pv logo icon web
Email Your Council Member
   pv logo icon web
Ron Leverett - Mayor
David Allen - Position 1
Paulette Matthews-Barnett- Position 2
Mike James - Position 3
Wendy Williams - Position 4 Mayor Protem
Malcolm Jackson - Position 5